Below is an advertisement.

Braves Tryout Camps

Have you ever dreamed about becoming a professional baseball player? Well, here's an opportunity to showcase your skills in front of the Atlanta Braves scouting staff. The Braves will host several open tryout camps in 2017 throughout the United States. Players between the ages of 16-23 are encouraged to attend. Participants should bring their own gloves and shoes. The Braves will provide bats and baseballs.

A waiver of liability must be signed prior to participating in one of the Braves tryout camps.

In addition, for those individuals that participate in American Legion baseball, a letter of permission from your post commander must presented to the scout prior to your participation.

Camps dates, times and locations are listed below. Keep in mind, dates may change due to inclement weather conditions. Should you have any questions, contact the Braves Front Office, 404-522-7630.


2017 Atlanta Braves Tryout Camps
All times Local
DateStart TimeLocationAddressArea Scout
Wednesday, June 14 9 a.m. Kankakee CC 100 College Dr
Kankakee, IL 60901
Stu Cann
Monday, June 19 10 a.m. State Mutual Stadium 755 Braves Blvd
Rome, GA 30161
Dustin Evans
Wednesday, June 21 9 a.m. Indian Park Floyd St
Kennett, MO 63857
Kevin Barry
Sunday, June 25 10 a.m. Poway HS 15500 Espola Rd
Poway, CA 92064
Dan Cox
Monday, June 26 9 a.m. ESPN Wide Word of Sports 700 S Victory Way
Kissimmee, FL 34747
Justin Clark
Thursday, July 6 9 a.m. Trustmark Park 1 Braves Way
Pearl, MS 39208
Steve Desalvo
Saturday, July 22 11 a.m. Miliani HS 95-1200 Meheula Pkwy
Miliani, HI 96789
Dan Cox
Tuesday, August 1 9 a.m. Jack Williams Stadium 1137 Elm St North
Fargo, ND 58102
Kevin Barry
Tuesday, August 8 9 a.m. NIACC 313 15th St SE
Mason City, IA 50401
Kevin Barry
Wednesday, August 9 9 a.m. Augustana College 2505 S. Grange Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Kevin Barry
Monday, August 14 8:30 a.m. Dan Daniel Park 302 River Park Dr
Danville, VA 24540
David Cross