Back from the Brink
Since Division Series play begin in 1995, four teams have rebounded from an 0-2 hole to advance to the League Championship Series:
Series winner
1995Mariners vs. YankeesMariners
1999Red Sox vs. IndiansRed Sox
2001Yankees vs. OaklandYankees
2003Red Sox vs. A'sRed Sox
No team in an 0-2 Division Series hole has gone on to win the World Series.